The New Year Honours List for 2023 recognises the achievements and service of people across the United Kingdom.

His Majesty the King has recognised a number of Lanarkshire people in the 2023 – New Year Honours List . Many congratulations to the following :

Commanders of the Order of the British Empire (CBE)

Francis Roy . For Political and Public Service .(Motherwell, Lanarkshire)

Members of the Order of the British Empire (MBE)

Nicola Taylor . National Coordinator, Fashion Revolution Scotland. For services to the Promotion of Net Zero Apparel in Scotland . (Rutherglen, Lanarkshire )

Medallists of the Order of the British Empire (BEM)

David Cooney. Committee Member, Cambuslang Harriers Athletics Club. For services to Athletics . (Hamilton , Lanarkshire)

Loraine Swan. For services to the community in Lanark. (Lanark , Lanarkshire )


Posted by Gavin Whitefield